Staff Directory

Leadership Team

Kevin Baker

Kevin Baker

Head of School

mail: kbaker@bifskorea.org

Al Roland

Al Roland

Head of Secondary and Individuals and Societies Teacher

Email: aroland@bifskorea.org

Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith

Head of Elementary and English as an Additional Language

Email: ksmith@bifskorea.org

Faculty

Elementary School

Lindy Bok

Lindy Bok

Second Grade Teacher

Email: lbok@bifskorea.org

 

EunYoung Choi

EunYoung Choi

Library Assistant

Email: eychoi@bifskorea.org

 

 

Monique Donahue

Monique Donahue

Fifth Grade Teacher

Email: mdonahue@bifskorea.org

Marie Eksteen

Marie Eksteen

Math and Science Teacher

Email: meksteen@bifskorea.org

 

Tina Gahagan

Tina Gahagan

Elementary English as an Additional Language Teacher

Email: tgahagan@bifskorea.org

Megan Graff

Megan Graff

Elementary School Teacher and Librarian

Email: mgraff@bifskorea.org

SunHee Jung

SunHee Jung

Teaching Assistant

Email: sjung@bifskorea.org

 

Gwen Kang

Gwen Kang

Teaching Assistant

email: gkang@bifskorea.org

 

Jinkyung Kim

Jinkyung Kim

Teaching Assistant

Email: jkkang@bifskorea.org

 

 

Meng Lee

Meng Lee

Korean Teacher

Email: menglee@bifskorea.org

 

Carol Lesser

Carol Lesser

Early Learning Center Teacher

Email: clesser@bifskorea.org

 

Sonita McErlean

Sonita McErlean

Kindergarten Teacher

Email: smcerlean@bifskorea.org

 

Caterina Martinez

Caterina Martinez

First Grade Teacher

Email: cmartinez@bifskorea.org

 

Seungkyung Oh

Seungkyung Oh

Teaching Assistant

Email: skoh@bifskorea.org

 

 

Desta Olds

Desta Olds

Elementary Music and PE Teacher

Email: dolds@bifskorea.org

 

Cindy Park

Cindy Park

Korean Teacher

Email: cindypark@bifskorea.org

Andre Quimpo

Andre Quimpo

Elementary Art and PE Teacher

Email: aquimpo@bifskorea.org

Michelle Roland

Michelle Roland

Head of Special Education and PYP Coordinator

Email: mroland@bifskorea.org

Deanna Rupert

Deanna Rupert

Third Grade Teacher

Email: drupert@bifskorea.org

Kieran Shields

Kieran Shields

Fourth Grade Teacher

Email: kshields@bifskorea.org

Kathy Son

Kathy Son

Early Learning Center Teacher

Email: kson@bifskorea.org

Secondary School

Fernando Alvarez

Fernando Alvarez

Spanish Teacher

Email: falvarez@bifskorea.org

Jason Arnot

Jason Arnot

Secondary Science Teacher

Email: jarnot@bifskorea.org

Bryn Barnard

Bryn Barnard

Secondary Art Teacher

Email: bbarnard@bifskorea.org

Thomas De Anna

Thomas De Anna

Science Teacher

Email: tdeanna@bifskorea.org

Simon Furmston

Simon Furmston

Design Teacher and IT Integrator

Email: sfurmston@bifskorea.org

Lea Grinter

Lea Grinter

Secondary English Teacher

Email: lgrinter@bifskorea.org

Nico Gysbers

Nico Gysbers

Math and Science Teacher

Email: ngysbers@bifskorea.org

Yuni Gysbers

Yuni Gysbers

Secondary Librarian Assistant

Email: ygysbers@bifskorea.org

Brent Johnson

Brent Johnson

Individuals and Societies Teacher

Email: bjohnson@bifskorea.org

Hyungjeong Kim

Hyungjeong Kim

Science Lab Assistant

Email: hjkim@bifskorea.org

Jinyoung Kwon

Jinyoung Kwon

Secondary Korean Teacher

Email: jkwon@bifskorea.org

Miky Lee

Miky Lee

Korean Teacher

Email: mlee@bifskorea.org

Seunghee Lee

Seunghee Lee

Secondary Korean Teacher

Email: slee@bifskorea.org

Jennifer Montague

Jennifer Montague

MYP Coordinator and Individuals and Societies Teacher

Email: jmontague@bifskorea.org

Julie Park

Julie Park

Math Teacher

Email: jpark@bifskorea.org

Pascual, Jacqui

Pascual, Jacqui

Secondary World Language Teacher

Email: jpascual@bifskorea.org 

Martina Plicka

Martina Plicka

PE Teacher

Email: mplicka@bifskorea.org

Megan Robar

Megan Robar

Secondary Physical Education Teacher

Email: mrobar@bifskorea.org

Natalie Sandberg

Natalie Sandberg

Secondary English Teacher

Email: nsandberg@bifskorea.org

Kent Saunders

Kent Saunders

Secondary Arts Teacher

Email: ksaunders@bifskorea.org

Merriss Shenstone

Merriss Shenstone

Secondary English Teacher and DP Coordinator

Email: mshenstone@bifskorea.org

Ya Yun Su

Ya Yun Su

English Teacher

Email: yysu@bifskorea.org

Jacqueline Suh

Jacqueline Suh

Secondary Math Teacher

Email: jsuh@bifskorea.org

Mark Turner

Mark Turner

Music Teacher

Email: mturner@bifskorea.org

Gill Vaughan

Gill Vaughan

Science Teacher

Email: gvaughan@bifskorea.org

Eben Viljoen

Eben Viljoen

Individuals and Societies + Digital Design Teacher

Email: eviljoen@bifskorea.org

Craig Wilson

Craig Wilson

Secondary Individuals and Societies Teacher and Student Life Coordinator

Email: cwilson@bifskorea.org

Graham Young

Graham Young

Secondary Art Teacher

Email: gyoung@bifskorea.org

Specialists

Colin Fox-Davies

Colin Fox-Davies

Permanent Substitute Teacher

Email: cfoxdavies@bifskorea.org

Debora Guzzi

Debora Guzzi

Special Needs and EAL Specialist

Email: dguzzi@bifskorea.org

Paul Kang

Paul Kang

Director of Educational Technology

Email: pkang@bifskorea.org

Administrative

Sunny Cho

Sunny Cho

Operations and Facilities Manager

Email: hscho@bifskorea.org

Jinhee Han

Jinhee Han

Secondary School Secretary

Email: jinheehan@bifskorea.org

Seung Mi Hong

Seung Mi Hong

Admissions and Marketing Manager

Email: smhong@bifskorea.org

Heejung Hwang

Heejung Hwang

School Nurse

Email: hjhwang@bifskorea.org

Bit-Nara Jang

Bit-Nara Jang

Elementary School Secretary

Email: bitnarajang@bifskorea.org

GaYoung Jo

GaYoung Jo

Finance Secretary

Email: gyjo@bifskorea.org

MiKyung Kang

MiKyung Kang

Finance Manager

Email: mkkang@bifskorea.org

Yumi Kim

Yumi Kim

Reception and Purchasing Secretary

email:yumikim@bifskorea.org

Minsu Lee

Minsu Lee

Admissions and Marketing Secretary

Email: minsulee@bifskorea.org

Jina Shin

Jina Shin

School Secretary

Email: jinashin@bifskorea.org

SeungYun Song

SeungYun Song

IT Engineer

Email: sysong@bifskorea.org

Yina Yoon

Yina Yoon

Finance Secretary

Email: yinayoon@bifskorea.org